via Daily Prompt: Tempted

Characters in the play:

πŸ˜‡- (H) The holy part of you that has never won, but never stops trying.
😈- (E) You know this guy, the champion, the evil part of you.
πŸ˜‘- (R) The rational part of you, that you know, just exists.
πŸ˜ƒ, 😭, 😯, 😫, 😨, 🐡- (Y) All, you.

Here we go:

😈 to Y- Are you thinking what I’m thinking?
πŸ˜ƒ- Hmmm… Yeah!
πŸ˜‘- Ah! Here we go again…
πŸ˜‡ to Y- Let’s not do this. You have been really strong for so long, haven’t you?
😈 to Y- And that’s exactly why you should do it. It’s been too long.
😯 to R- So… Should I? May I?
πŸ˜‘- Hmmm… Let’s hear the case and decide.
πŸ˜‡ to R– Your honor! As you very well know, Y has been trying to eat healthy for the past few months. And as you can see, Y’s health is much better than before and Y has lost that extra flab. So I think it is better that Y avoids the cheese lava pizza
tonight.
😭- But I want it…
😈
to R Here is my point. Straight and simple. Poor Y has lived on nothing but greens, like a cow, for soooo long. I think Y deserves that pizza tonight. I think Y has earned it.
πŸ˜ƒ– Yeah!! That’s true. I have been very good. I deserve it huh? That makes me feel less guilty.
πŸ˜‡ to Y– Oh!! No no. Don’t fall for that. Remember the last time E Tempted you to have that ENTIRE box of chocolates? Remember the pain and the struggle you went through to burn those calories? Just think about it.
😯– Yeah! That’s true. I had to work out like crazy.
😈 to Y- You don’t have to do that… Let’s us add an extra 15 minutes to your daily routine. That should help it. How difficult is that?
πŸ˜ƒ- That sounds doable. What do you think R?
πŸ˜‘- Hmmm…
πŸ˜‡ (pretty desperate) to Y– Listen to me. How many times have I told you before? Destruction is easy, but construction is difficult, for everything but fat. Just think, how good you would feel tomorrow morning? It will be rewarding, I promise.
😯– Yeah… I will feel good about myself in the morning.
😈 to Y- IN THE MORNING? Who cares about the morning? Let’s live in this moment, my friend. What will happen if the ceiling falls on you and you die tonight? Do you want to die with the regret of not having that hot, spicy, cheese melting pizza?
😨– Oh my God!! You are right… I should have my pizza before I die. I can work out later. Who cares??
πŸ˜‡ to Y– You are NOT going to die tonight!!! Please.
😫 to H– How do you know that?
πŸ˜‡– Er.. Well, I just hope…
😈 to H- “I just Hope”? I don’t think that’s a concrete and validated statement.
😈 to Y- Well what are you waiting for? Order that pizza before the ceiling falls.
🐡- Ehee… I am already dialing the number.
πŸ˜‡ (exasperated) to R
– R!!! Can’t you do something?
πŸ˜‘- Hmmm… Well, we all know how this always ends.

-Yuhu

4 thoughts on “We know how that ends…

  1. Afree reading this post….
    (In my mind)
    πŸ˜‡-you have so much of work pending…You had promised that you will work after reading this post.
    πŸ€“- that’s true…But…..
    😈- but yuhu’s articles are so great…You can’t be without reading more…It’s disrespect
    πŸ˜‘- they are great…But work is also to be balanced.
    πŸ˜‡- where’s your moral! You are paid to work!
    😈-but you can’t die of boredom working….At least one more article….
    πŸ˜‡- she won’t stop at one…Her work is addictive…Do something…
    πŸ˜‘- well we all know how this ends……

    πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ˜»πŸ˜ΈπŸˆπŸ•πŸ°πŸ£πŸ I am in love with your work….So creative….And simply you….Sooooooper happy that you are finally writing……

    Like

Leave a Reply

