via Daily Prompt: Shine

Marred and scarred,
like the moon,
I am not perfect.
I could be trouble,
I’m no sweet bubble.

Like the moon,
I’ll never reveal my other side,
I will always be a mystery,
Some nights, I will bring no light,
Even if you moon over me.

On a few days, I will Shine.
In my glory, your tiny stars will fade.
Once more, I will light up,
making your life beautiful,
but, just for a flash.

Then, like your hope,
I will start to wane.
I will sneer and smile,
as I disappear.
Your calls or cries,
I shall not hear.

Slowly, I return, yet again,
to see the fool in you,
still waiting for me.
Your patience,
is pure annoyance.
For me to brighten your life,
just for that one night,
is that all you seek?
Don’t you know,
I’m about to leave,
tantalizing you,
letting you alone to grieve?

Marred and scarred,
like the moon,
I am not perfect.
I am trouble,
I’m no sweet bubble.

Yuhu!

3 thoughts on “Like the moon

Leave a Reply

