via Daily Prompt: Invitation

Unwanted and unwelcome,
still, I come to you,
To you, without whom,
I’d never bloom.
Why do you wave me away?
Only for you, I crave.
I can be a pain sometimes,
But, don’t shut the door in my face.
Don’t invent ways to hide from me,
darling, I’ll discover newer ways to find you,
for my thirst for you is true.
Even without an Invitation,
I will fly in your direction,
to taste you once more,
even if it means death!
A mosquito can’t have it any other way.

Yuhu!

On a lighter note:
Still not impressed Ms.Mosquito.

17 thoughts on “Understand me, please

Leave a Reply

