via Daily Prompt: Devastation

There was once a situation,
I walked in the dark in isolation,
lost in my inner desolation.
Astray without a clear orientation,
I cried out in sheer desperation.

After years of frustration,
came the revelation.
In any condition,
with faith and imagination,
you will always find the right direction,
for in you, lies the solution.

You are the master of creation,
with no more doubts or hesitation,
break your fear of humiliation.
With hope and motivation,
always in life’s equation,
You will find your way to success and elation.

Love yourself with tender consideration,
Steered by your inner, positive elocution,
There will be no permanent Devastation.
Be the light of your own inspiration,
independent with no limitation,
you are the road to your salvation.

Yuhu!

On a lighter note:
This is a confirmation,
that I’ve reached my highest point of saturation,
during the process of assimilation,
of words ending with the sound ‘-tion’.

12 thoughts on “You are the solution

  1. I shared this poem of yours and Reminiscence with few of my writer acquaintances and they really liked it, this one especially!
    Keep up the great work.
    With me it’s always sincerest and honest comments.
    If you write a bad piece and I think/hope not, I will also say that as straightforwardly as I have commented here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot. I welcome any kind of constructive feedback. Anything to help me improve, is most certainly welcome. I see that many people liked this poem, but I felt it rhymed a bit too much. Ha ha, I somehow felt it became artificial… I should refine my thoughts, I guess. I really appreciate you helping a newbie like me. Thank you Sir.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m only 23, soon to be 24, still don’t make me feel old – I feel too old already. πŸ˜€
        Anyways, I just always try to support other writers in which ever way I possibly can.
        And yeah I too think it rhymes artificially, somewhere along the lines it stopped being a poem with a message but a competition with yourself of how nicely you can be at rhyming!
        Keep frequenting my blog(s) as well.
        Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

          1. It’s not a bad piece of work, you should be proud of what people come to like!
            It’s your work they came to like after all, always try to give yourself some credit where you deserve! πŸ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

