via Daily Prompt: Resist

I watch those,
lips of yours,
red as a rose,
open and close,
as you speak to me.

My desires arise,
as you look into my eyes.
I can’t disguise,
or tell more lies,
about how I feel about you.

My heart insists,
that you should be kissed,
I clench my fist,
for cannot Resist,
holding you, not anymore.

You grasp my hand,
I don’t understand,
a kiss so grand,
totally unplanned,
wiped my mind blank.

Going that extra mile,
now you smile,
glowing in your guile.
I say, get ready,
to be hugged, to be caressed,
to held, to be kissed,
it’s time for you,
to see my style.

-Yuhu!

Like this? You might also like:
Two angles
The poem

4 thoughts on “Cannot resist

Leave a Reply

