Best friends who grew up together and still stay together. Hopefully, will stay together.

best_friends
 Photograph © Yuhu Tama

I thought I would grow older,

holding  your hand forever,

like those trees rooted deep together.

I cursed myself when the Doubt seeped in,

I couldn’t just stop believing,

Till you asked me to “grow up”, sneering!

I guess you didn’t realize,

I wanted to grow with you,

not grow out of you.

-Yuhu!!

via Daily Prompt: Doubt

Yuhu’s Corner:

I’m not sure if this photograph is good or not, but I love this. I mean, I loved what I saw that evening. The two trees would have grown up together, side by side, for decades. A little part of me believes that they must be best friends. I’m inspired by these trees to stick around with my loved ones through thick and thin.

Like this? You might also like:
Do you still remember?

20 thoughts on “Grow

  1. Pingback: Shine – Yuhu

Leave a Reply

