holding_hands

Original Artwork Β© Yuhu Tama

 

“Beautiful and svelte”,
I heard everyone say,
while I craved for what her fingers felt,
as she held his hand that day.

Was it warm and rough
the way I remember it to be?
Why did he fade away in a puff,
paying no heed to my plea?

I wonder what he felt,
as she held his hand that day.

Did she paint her love,
on the lines in his palm?
The lines of who, was once my dove,
are lost from the songs of my Shawm.

I wonder what she felt,
as he held her hand that day.

As the diamond ring shone bright that night,
the lovely bride glowed with pride.
Did he forget our walk under the moonlight,
his promise to stay, forever, by my side?

I wonder what he felt,
as she held his hand that day.

Did his pulse thunder,
like the time he held my hand?
I can’t help but wonder,
if I’ll ever understand.

What now belongs to her,
I know, was once mine,
With every fading year,
I know not, if these memories would still shine.

small-logo-transparentYuhu

Yuhu’s Corner:

It has been a while, hasn’t it? I hope you guys are all doing just fine.

24 thoughts on “I wonder…

    1. Thanks a lot! So did I. I was just busy for and sort of lost inside my own head for a while. I have a lot of lovely posts of your to check out, I believe. I appreciate you remembering me 😁😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

