surreal_sunset.JPG

Photograph Β© Yuhu Tama

As the sky turns red from teal,
Is what I see real?
What did you just reveal?
Is it broken, my heart seal?

As the sky turns red from teal,
Is what I see real?
You caused my fears to reel.
There is no more pain to feel.

As the sky turns red from teal,
Is what I see real?
Nothing dark, nothing to conceal,
To you alone I am leal.

But wait!

The sky hasn’t turned red from teal,
What I see isn’t real.
My dream to find you is surreal.
I’m awake, my mind begins to streel.

The sky shall turn red from teal,
What I saw will be real.
For in you alone, I can heal.
Will we ever meet? I know, for sure, we’ll.

small-logo-transparentYuhu

Yuhu’s Corner:

I’m not sure if this poem made any sense to you. The way I see it, there are two interpretations.

Interpretation 1:

This poem could describe those people who pin all their hopes and dreams on to “the one”. Once in a relationship, they could discover that the person they are with isn’t the one they’re looking for. So their hunt continues to find “the one” who could save them.

Interpretation 2:

This is the simple one. A person dreams ofΒ  “the one” with whom he/she is truly himself/herself. But the person wakes up to find that it is just a dream and is indeed not real. So the person hopes of finding “the one” someday.

17 thoughts on “Surreal

Leave a Reply

