clouds_and_streamPhotograph Β© Yuhu Tama

You walk alone erasing behind all the traces,

I know you wipe clear off all the faces.

Yet I choose to walkΒ  beside you,

even if you let me fade into that grayish hue.

 

I’m not one of those seasonal streams,

to empty into your withering dreams.

I don’t want to be a cloud smoldering fast,

only to dissolve into your blurry past.

 

There’ll be no proof of you and me,

if you decide to smother your memory.

But I’m doomed to hold on to mine,

for it to be tarnished with time.

 

I know where love lies,

within the black pools of your eyes.

Take my hand,Β  I promise to hold you tight,

just don’t let me fade into that endless night.

small-logo-transparentYuhu

Yuhu’s Corner:

Sometimes, I wonder why it is so hard to let go of those who can let go of us so easily!

22 thoughts on “Hold on

  1. Very good question Yuhu! We cling. I saw another post titled “The Fault in our hearts” expressing our inability to let go of loves that don’t love us back, and basically the desire to want what we can’t have

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

